How confident do you have to be to believe you’re “the one”, out of billions? Out of all the people they will encounter, how do you know you’ll be the one they will never forget? What causes us to take the risk of being just another one?

We are believers, and that belief carries us into the heart of another. It’s that connection that separates us from every other encounter. We take the risk because one dollar can turn into a lifetime of wealth. We take the risk because we are risking more not taking it. We anticipate failure because success seems final. We attach final to the end, but being In-Love is the beginning; the beginning of two works to be one, one foundation building a home; making every decision together, remaining strong when challenged and vulnerable when cherished!!!!

wpid-images-3.jpeg

We’ll be the paradise God intended; not eating the fruit, but using its presence to remind us we have a gift. We will be curious but realize true Love is serious. “The mind won’t dictate – what the heart has already ruled ordained.” We’ll be the miracle everyone imagines because we’ll model it!!!! ~AmazinglyBrash~

32 thoughts on “Two Into One

  1. Great read. “We take the risk because we are risking more not taking it”, POWERFUL! thanks for writing this, stranger. Looking fwd to more beautiful posts. They’ve become scarce. Hope you’re doing well.

    Like

    1. Thanks, i am truly passionate about people being vulnerable and believing in their ability to pick a mate. I want people to trust themselves and others, especially those they Love or fall in Love with. It’s a special life, to know you have bonded with someone in such a special way.

      How are things? You are the one that disappeared as soon as I asked your age. One thing I know I am a life changing and people need their space from me. I am forced to respect it….but there will definitely be more writing to come.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you. I appreciate that. And I’m happy you feel that way. I’m glad you’ve been doing good though 🙂

        Like

      2. I am doing great. Counting my blessings. Enjoying my home. Wish I didn’t have to go back to work tomorrow lol. But happy I have a career to go to. How has your weekend been?

        Like

      3. Yes, count all your blessings and never complain when you can create change. We all have to work in the AM but I am blessed to live this life I helped build.
        My weekend was relaxing and productive. I was able to write some great pieces and spend time with the people I Love. Simple men live great lives. How was your weekend? You have me small talking, pat yourself on the back.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Lol right? I never get this from you and I have a hunch this doesn’t come easily from you but thank you for doing it. My weekend was wonderful. Got some new furniture, which always makes you appreciate your home . So I spent the weekend shopping and cleaning lol. But I love to do that so it works for me. Its…really nice talking to you again. ..btw.

        Like

      5. Hahahaha, it’s very easy to small talk but it doesn’t bring people closer, it just passes the time. I always perfer more meaningful, intimate discussion. Life is ticking, we might as well get to know eachother deeply. But it’s nice to know that you received new furniture because I know that really makes you happy. And the shopping part of the weekend must have been heaven for you. The cleaning, probably felt better once you were done. Nothing like a clean house to relax in….
        I am glad we are back in touch, thought you were like most people. If you don’t hear what you want to hear or have your point of view challenged, you create space. I have a hard job in life, and it doesn’t make me the most popular but someone has to do it….

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yeah meaningful conversation is preferred but sometimes it’s nice to have … daily …easy small talk. Just to take a breath and get away from the heavy stuff every now and then. No, I don’t care if I hear what I want to hear. .. I just ask you to be open minded … understand that I’m working on being more open. And I only ever ask for respect.

        Like

      7. When you truly find someone that you enjoy talking to, meanful deep discussions will become refreshing. It will be like breathing….
        I get that most people aren’t like me and I know they want to take their time to open up but were does that leave me? The person who comes into every discussion with an open heart. Respect goes both ways. Having an open mind is staying to have the controversial discussions not giving in to a person’s prospective, just because they have one. There are always two people in a discussion, the person that is the most open and vulnerable is usually, the person others are asking to wait for people to catch up. But shouldn’t they follow the vulnerable and open person’s lead….I mean everyone has been hurt but that doesn’t get them the right close up on those that have never hurt them. I have found my way, I think you really need to redefine what being open-minded is?

        Like

      8. I’m trying to be more open. I’m not closed off because I’ve been hurt. I’m closed off because I was raised to be. My father was a strong Irish man, and he was intimidating and had words of wisdom. And I grew up with him saying ” don’t tell other people your business because it makes them smarter than you. Then they know your business and their own.” I don’t know what your dad was like, but mine was… someone to love, respect, and honor. .. and always fear. I wasn’t cut from the same cloth as you. And from what you’ve told me already, you didn’t get an easy hand dealt to you. My life was nothing like yours but… mine had its own problems. I’m trying to keep in mind what my dad taught me…especially now that he died … but I understand that opening up is a necessity to grow. I’ve never talked to anyone in detail about what I’ve been through. Never been to therapy. That’s why I’m blogging. I feel like I need this so that I’m not stunted. And when I said open minded… I guess I meant …understanding that I haven’t practiced opening up until now. It’s not because I’ve been hurt… but because I was built this way. And I’m definitely going to break free from it… but just understand that it’s not easy.. but eventually it will be. And ill keep trying

        Like

      9. Yes, you told me your story. I know why you don’t open up freely, but you’re also old enough to see that he was just scared for his little girl. It was advice given to a young girl but now you are a young woman. It isn’t fair for someone to have to wait for you to open up. Transparency is a sign of confidence, it also shows that you have nothing to hide. Just because i understand why you do what you do, doesn’t mean I accept it. We should be able to have honest and open discussions. No walls to climb! It’s great that you are trying to open up but I am one of the smart people that understand it just takes being open. A person doesn’t have to try. People waiting for you, just revolves the relationship around you, but it should be an equal exchange of give and take….

        Like

      10. Well I agree. But anything you’ve asked me, I’ve told you. I need to be more open. I have nothing to hide but I also feel like not everyone wants my sob story. I feel like everyone has a story to tell and people have had it worse than me. I feel like I should suck it up and swallow my pill. But my mom has always told me to talk about everything. .. but I also don’t want to bring shame to anyone. I just feel like it’s my duty to have a strong face. But I’m realizing it’s really just weak

        Like

      11. A “sob story” is different than sobbing in your stories. You should always get pain off your chest to find ways to enhance your existence. It’s easier for two people to carry a load than it is one. But if you aren’t ready to improve or change your stories. You’re right people don’t want to hear it. I would Love to hear your pain if you are ready for me to assist you. I want to add to your world but it may mean subtracting some of your old habits and mentalities. We should be able to share freely, the good, the bad, and the ugly. The difference between us is, I want to be judged for my shortcomings because I will be forced to change them. You fear judgment. I Love people that are above, it gets me something to climb. Look down on me, if I do something that’s beneath me. I am accountable, I want true Love and acceptance not to be tolerated!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Everything about this comment you made is so … beautiful. You’re 100 % right. Thank you. I really am trying and I will definitely work on it. But how do you think I should do this? Because I don’t even know where to start. I don’t even know… what the outlet is. Is it blogging? Do I open up to my readers or to you? I really am very new to this. Sorry if that sounds so simple. But … I really do appreciate you and … am ready to stop running from it and ignoring it and pretending like these things haven’t played a part in my life

        Like

      13. I am grateful that you see the beauty in my words. They will also come with actions.

        As far as, whether you should blog about your pain or not, depends on what your blog is meant for. If you are truly opening up to the world, just write about what’s in your heart. I advise you let your readers in. Some will be nasty, others phony, but I am sure you will have that few which will take your breath away. Plus, you can help others like you open up. Change the cycle of pessimism.

        If you are opening up to me, write to me and just be free. Allow me to like you or not, based on who you truly are. Don’t hold back! I am not going to agree with a lot but I will also agree with a lot. Do you want aid? Or are you trying to get to know me as well? Open up, don’t always wait for me to ask questions. If you read something you can relate to, express yourself. If something offends you, just express it. I will not break, but you need to be ready for what’s coming back. My intentions are always great but the Love I give is tough and tender. Trust me….

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Well of course I want to get to know you too. So no I’m not asking for anything. If you have advice, give it.

        Ok well.. I guess we will be learning more about each other lol. I’m so used to being the listener. I’m so used to giving advice. I’m not used to receiving it or opening up.

        I also don’t usually like to shed light on the bad stuff. Especially since I don’t like to say bad things about people I love or care about. I also hate to cry. So anything I can do to make sure I don’t cry and I don’t show emotion is always my “go to.”

        And as a child I got hurt a lot…but because my dad died, I don’t like to talk bad about him. And my mom is my everything and I hate talking bad about her especially since she isn’t that person anymore. So I try to stay away from that but in reality. ..it was my life. It happened. And I keep pretending it didn’t or …that it’s irrelevant now.

        Like

      15. When you share things, they don’t always have to be in a bad light. You can express them and show how you have grown, how they have grown, and what you learned. You can talk about it in that way, but if you are feeling angry, then express that anger. Say actually how you feel, release things. If someone has done something bad to you, they need to be exposed. People need to see the reality of your life, not what you paint for them. I have helped people through rape, molestation, deaths, giving shot, losing the ability to walk, with their trouble children, with marriages, etc. One thing is for sure “it all happened”, so what are you willing to do to still have a happy productive life. That’s where it starts….

        Liked by 1 person

      16. True. Am I seriously the most frustrating person you’ve ever talked to? Lol. I feel like it. Thank you 🙂 I did open up a bit one my post from today. But I don’t think I showed my emotion. I just told what happened… I’m really bad at this I think

        Like

      17. I haven’t talked to you long enough to see if you are the most frustrating person I met. But so far you aren’t frustrating me. I don’t mine each question once, it’s the second and third time answering the same question may get to me.

        I see you opened up, I read it. You did a good job with explaining the scenerio, but a bad job of honoring your commitment to your boyfriend. Cheat happens a number of ways….thinking about it

        Like

Leave a Reply

