I close my eyes every night and thank God for the life I have. I am wealthy in Love and poor in pain. I spend most of my day smiling. I don’t have a lot, but all I can see is that I have so much. My mind and my heart work together, and I don’t ever sit when I can stand. I don’t hate when I can Love, and, I don’t fear when I can live. We wake up every day and feel we have an idea of who we are, but during the day we find out who we truly are, with all the challenges in our paths. Work to maintain who you say you are in the morning if it’s positive. If it’s negative, work to prove yourself wrong. Don’t fold under the pressure. Embrace it and smile because a day not enjoyed is a day lost!!!!

 

image

25 thoughts on “Love & Life

  1. “and I don’t ever sit when I can stand. I don’t hate when I can Love, and, I don’t fear when I can live. ” wow. this is actually pretty deep. It got me thinking. I really do feel that this has to be a constant mindset. you had to of done a lot of work with your mind to get here. am i right? because of the brief parts of your past you shared with me, you couldnt of always thought that way. It’s kind of like that book “the secret” .. .where your mind is a powerful thing and you train your mind to constantly think positive thoughts and think things into existence. but if you’re the type of person that constantly thinks on hate instead of love. or revenge instead of peace, or dwells on all negative things that you’ve gone through .. then thats going to put you in a pretty sticky situation. but your mind..at least..according to your writing.. it constantly on the half full portion of that glass. your mind is constantly thinking of love and all the wonderful things. How long did it take you to train your mind…in order for it to NATURALLY think that way?

    Like

    1. How I am was always a part of me. As a child I was a very sympathetic person, which made me angry because people would use that to their advantage. Then, I became a person that didn’t give a “fuck” but always had great principles but was using them for street crews not to strengthen my environment. I thought I was teaching unity but I was finding my own way. Then, I reach into myself and discovered Love and empathy. I realized that I can understand a person situation but also make them accountable for what they do. For example: “I understand why you cheated but I don’t have to pay for it.” I started just listen to my heart and understood, I was a fair and an understanding person, so I trusted the decisions I made. I was confident with the man I was and kept myself consistent. It took me three months to build my mentality. I locked myself in my room for three months (at age 16) and I thought of the person I wanted to be. I studied, when emotions are useful and when logic is appropriate. I studied relationships on tv and out in the world. I reflected on what type of people I want around me and what I want to bring to the world. I started thinking positive because negativity is counterproductive. Funny, growing up several people told me, I could have wrote the secret. I have never read it but we have similar philosophies but they are dealing with the universe and I am dealing with God, Love, Faith….

      I Love that your are inquisitive, I Love that you want to be a better person. You have some rough edges because you justify wrongs but when you get passed all of that, your heart is just misguided. You will learn tough Love is what Love is about. Empathy not sympathy. You can’t help people without understanding them but you can’t justify wrongful acts by being human or past history. You must educate better and hold them accountable. Know your worth, and don’t ever allow some the value you less than that. People know when they are doing wrong, and there are penalties to doing wrong. Keep picking my brain, I hope it is assisting you. I Love teaching and inspiring, I also Love being inspired and learning. I will Leave you with this quote “I see all the hate but my vision is Love, so I will go with my blind faith”!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow. 16 years old and you were thinking about those things? That sets you apart from other men. Other boys even. That isn’t the usual. That’s very impressive actually. You’ve never read the secret??? Lol .. I agree that it is about the universe, however it’s still positive. I think you’d love it. But it seems like you don’t need much help in that. I definitely will keep picking your brain. Thanks for being inspiring. Even if you can be a pain in my ass lol. 🙂

        Like

      2. Yes, at 16. When I tell people my story it takes time before they believe I was “self-actualizated” at such a young age. I wanted to do something about this world. My peers respected me but didn’t understand me. Adults understood me but feel uncomfortable around me. So, I was forced to sort through people until I found the right mix. I was definitely, not other boys. I had a calling young and I shared so many lives. A lot of people looked up to me and looked toward me for guidance. I have been a role model ever since.

        They told me it made no point for me to read “The secret” because I have what was written natural. I just want a world I can be proud of, a world that reflect truly heart. Love is the cure to hate. I want people to look in eachothers eyes and feel would being connected feels like. People do have to love for themselves, they can live for eachother. I have purpose.

        I definitely enjoy talking to you. 29 and all, you continue to be one of my favorite people I speak to on my blog. It’s be a short time but because I don’t allow you to small talk me. We built a quicker bond and that will be felt for a life time. Even if we were to lose touch, our imprint will continue to be there. I am a pain in a lot of people asses but that pain turns to pleasure once they open their hearts.

        Like

      3. Well you’re my favorite too 🙂 being 36 and all….lol. thank you for the compliment. That’s very sweet of you. What did I tell you about making me blush? Lol. Wow. That’s really great that you were so intuitive at that age. That definitely sets you apart from others. And you were able to really develop a mature opinion / decision at 16?

        Like

      4. If I can’t make you laugh, cry, stress you out, then you aren’t truly involved. I want to become joy, or pain if it leads to joy, or just build a place for you to grow. You earned every compliment because you write and put in the work. You have been meeting me halfway. Being intuitive can be a curse, you see how you received me at first? “You’re looking too far”, but maybe I just see further. Maybe you are looking in front of your face and I am preparing you for the future. I have this discussion all the time and because I am so different, people always say “it can’t be everyone else”, I say “Why can’t it be”. “One person leads many not many leading one”, groups are always wrong until one person stands up and set them right”. I scare people because I see their soul not what they want me to see. So, my lifestyle bring a lot of rejection because I am prepared.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s really great! I especially like “wealthy in Love” and also how you incorporated images with your writing! 🙂

    Like

    1. I have a passion for touching people but in my own unique way….if people take the time to understand my words, they will understand my heartfelt intentions. Thanks for the comment and I used to have pictures attached all the time, but I thought I was forcing people to see what I wanted them to see; so I stopped. But now I realized that some people need a picture and direction. So, the pictures are back….How have you been Bella????

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know about your passion and I’ve been touched by your words many times!!!
        Images you choose are unique and they also give a glimpse of who you are to the reader, also help them connect and relate to your words! I love to read, but I also love seeing a great image with the writing, which only enhances its impact.

        I’ve been rely good, thanks for asking! I’m in Florida right now on vacation. Sitting on my balcony right now and enjoying this beautiful, breezy morning! 🙂
        How have you been AB???

        Like

      2. Well, I am grateful that I can impact your life with my words. I hope they helped you to approach life with Love and confidence. I hoped you are inspired to reach for everything your heart desires.

        Nice, I got a vacation response. Hope you are enjoy yourself and getting some of the happy stress.

        I have been great, going back and forth with people on WordPress. A new company took over my old company, so I am getting used to the new process. It may be time to move on. Still writing and using strong views to extend people’s vision. I Love Life!!!!

        Like

      3. They sure did and I’m thankful and glad I came across your blog back then!
        My vacation is almost done, had a great time, got even a little tan haha, took a lot of pictures… Tomorrow going to Atlanta to see my sis and then Sunday back home… Work Monday…
        I’m glad to hear you’re doing well!!! I always enjoyed your positive outlook and Love for life!!! 🙂
        See you around!

        Like

      4. Well, you have taught me to appreciate art. So, we are even. I am happy we crossed paths because I know I have a consistent blog buddy.

        You are doing a lot of traveling to have to work Monday. You will have a tired Monday, but i know you would push through it. I always take off that monday, when I return sunday. Well, enjoy the rest of your vacation.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I’m glad I was able to bring you closer to art! I love meeting people and reading their blogs because there’s always something new and beautiful to discover!
        When I first came across your blog I thought “let’s see what this pretty mouth has to say” hahaha 😀

        I know I’ll be tired Monday, but it’ll be OK… Enjoy your Friday evening!

        Like

      6. Yes, I am glad you opened my mind to a different perspective on art. I Love connecting with people from various places. Some people will stay and some will go but those that stay. It’s worth getting to know. My blog journey start off fast but slowed as I got busy. But I am trying to build it back up.

        Oh it was my lips, I am glad they led you to my mind. I am a hand full but the strong will embrace me. Good morning

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You’re building it up good! I like the addition of images!
        Yes, the journey was lips to mind and it wasn’t disappointing in either way! Forgive me if I went to far, but i think it’s the artist in me who’s fascinated with faces and facial features and when something’s beautiful, it just simply beautiful and that’s it! I’m not trying to be flattering either! 🙂

        Like

      8. What are you apologizing for? I understand were you are coming from and I like your honesty. You can be as brash as you need to be with me. Genuineness is the more important thing to me. Say what you want to say and if I have a problem with it, I will correct you. I am not a sensitive person but I can be passionate. I rather you be forward, then move backward. So, I am the one person in your life that you can be 100% honest with. I am not going to like everything but if your honesty causes us to part, then we were not meant to be a part of eachothers lives. No sugarcoating, even though I like sweets….

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Ok! That sounds good to me. I love honesty and genuiness, also never pretending to be someone I am not. I like sweets too, but sugar coated words instead of truth are much more hurtful!

        I made it back home an hour ago… Vacation is over, work tomorrow. Have a good week!

        Like

      10. Well, you will Love me because I am intense about integrity, be genuine, and honest. I done already scare a few people off with my straightforwardness. I rather hurt people instantly, than get them a slow death.

        I am glad you truly enjoyed your vacation. I hope you are relaxed and ready to back to your life. By the way, how did you hold up yesterday at work????

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I know you can be brash, but I have an open heart and accept you as you are. I don’t think you hurt people, I just think they don’t know how to respond to straightforwardness and confuse it with rudeness. At first, I thought too, you were rude, but in fact you take different avenues of thinking than a lot of people. If they stay long enough to see who you are, they will keel coming back! 🙂

        My vacation was really good, much better than I expected. I have recharged my inner batteries and I am ready for work, new arts project and good life. Yesterday went just fine. I had tons of work waiting for me, but I tried to ease into it… Today was much better, felt just like a regular work day.

        Like

      12. That’s exactly why I am brash. People tend to go into relationship for them to be understood, not to truly understand the other person. I put my exact thoughts out there, it will push some away but hold on to the few that want to build something strong with me. “Why dance when you can live the song?” I never accept someone at their worse, but at their best, we would never have a hard time getting along. I wasn’t designed for painting pictures, that why write truths. You have stuck it out….you never called me “rude” but I can sense you felt that way when you started being distant. You are right, I think different and it takes special people to understand my intention. I Lead leader so they can lead their troops.

        So, you took the smart approach, crawl into your work until you can walk. Smart move….I would have done the same. “Eased right into it”, but that might have been a two day process for me. So, you’re better than I am in that regard. Welcome back to civilization….

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Relationships take to understand and to be understood, only like that people can move forward. I didn’t get distant because I thought you were rude, that was at the very beginning. I got distant because I was going through some things in my life and sometimes talking to people takes effort especially when conversation get deep and I guess I didn’t have strength to put that effort it. I still continued reading your blog though and many other blogs too, I just didn’t comment.
        Yeah, exactly crawl to walk haha! 🙂 Today , I’m already running (but still keeping palm trees, sunshine and ocean in the back of my mind)!

        Like

      14. Yes, yes, give and take( relationships). Just when I thought it was all about me. You was going through something? If you needed to go through it alone that was cool, but I would have assisted you. Guess, I am too solution driven, sometimes you want to sit in it. So, I understand why you didn’t reach out. I would have been looking for results, you do have to be prepared for me. I hope you are better now. Deep is were I enjoy swimming, especially when someone is drowning.

        I am glad you are running around….in top form. Don’t tired yourself out. Pace yourself! Your next vacation might not be around the corner. I guess, when you are dream about paradise, work is on the beach. Hope you day was great to you….

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Yes, I was going through something, but I created the situation with making wrong choices, so it is only fair to go through it on my own. It’s all good now, lesson learned, never to be repeated again!

        It was a good day, super busy, but made the time go by fast…

        Love and Light to your day!!!

        Like

      16. That’s honorable, honor your choices. You did it to yourself so you have to handled it yourself. But, you still must maintain the relationships you built if you are going to keep it to yourself. I understand but I don’t accept you pushing me away for your decision. Just saying….

        So, you have been having one good day after another. Keep up the good work.

        Like

Leave a Reply

