Walking, talking, thinking, and feeling; living life before life stops living. Taking in the fresh air; lungs filled with wasted emotions, heart beating with emotions that have been wasted. Mentality held hostage by the past, threatening to murder the future. Hands up telling whoever will listen. How meaningless loving our fellow-man is; convincing them that every man should be for themselves. “Think for yourself”; don’t allow anyone to teach you, you’re educated enough. Being one tracked, accepting “to each his own”. Promote freedom of speech to those too misguided to use their speech to be free. Selling hurt, buying pain, defending the defensive; calling everyone gullible that offensively opens their heart. Laughing at couples like you have the upper hand being single. Greatest accomplishment was doing it all alone, dying in a casket with no witness….Life stopped living before life was truly lived. Sad!!!!

 

wpid-2015-07-28-05-42-45-325554440.jpeg

7 thoughts on “A Mentality Taken Hostage

  1. I don’t think anything in my personal life is going on…unless subconsciously it is. I think it’s more of everything you hear in the news why this rings so true. But I guess I’ve been feeling disconnected from the people around me. And introverted. It felt good to connect

    Like

  2. Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. I love this. I don’t even have a favorite part . I love it all. Wow. Thanks 🙂 I really needed to read something I could connect to. For some reason this instantly grasped my attention and I was really into it.

    Like

    1. See I am a blessing, I was able to connect with you deeply today. We all feel the hate for the world sometimes. That’s why we need people around us to remind us of who we are. But why did you need to hear this? What’s going on that made you connect with this piece?

      Like

Leave a Reply

