“Save me!” she cried at the top of her lungs. I knocked on the door, a man answered. The woman is on her knees- blood dripping onto the floor from her face. I looked past the man and said, “Ma’am, are you okay?” I’m so close to this man, I can smell his breath, and feel the anger radiating off his body. The man says, ” Yes, she’s okay.” “I am talking to her,” I replied in a stern tone. She looked up at me, one eye swollen shut. I didn’t wait for her to answer; I pushed past the man, lifted her off the ground, and carried her into my apartment next door. I picked the phone up and called the cops- then I offered her a place to stay (with a friend of mine) if she didn’t have anywhere to go. The cops came and they asked her if she wanted to press charges….

What do you think she said???? And why????

Leave a Reply

