Thank you for carrying me until I was able to crawl. Thank you for challenging me to walk. Thank you for allowing me to talk. Thank you for teaching me I can be flawed but not stagnant. Thank you for being a teacher of Life. And most of all, thanks for modeling strength, dedication, and resolve….I am blessed to have been birthed by you, so I thank God for who you are. You have always been enough….

One thought on “Thanks….Mommy

  1. This is beautiful! It touched me and created an admiration for your mother theough your words. You birthed a beautiful piece so i guess the cycle has continued. Reassures me that I want to be a great mother and by reading your words, do the things your mother has done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

