Men, It’s Okay to be Vulnerable

I miss you! I miss looking into your eyes until we fell asleep. I miss waking up to you asleep next to me. I miss listening to the shower running, wishing the day would pass so we can come home to one another. I miss the way the veins came out your neck when you were trying to get your point across. I miss the silent treatment until one of us realized we were wrong. I miss you sucking my bottom lip…. But, I still don’t miss the fact that you refused to be present; so we are the past. Yet I miss the fantasy of you because in reality you weren’t who I thought you were!!!!
~AmazinglyBrash~

Leave a Reply

