It Rained For Three Days

It rained for three days; the death in her eyes, stopped my heart and wandered my mind. The wetness of those days haunts my footsteps. I stood still, frightened to fight for forgiveness- choosing regret, as opposed to humility. Water begins to absorb into my cheeks, feeling sorry for what I did-realizing I didn’t know how to apologize, telling my story, stealing pity from others who actually tried. People don’t see me, they see a portfolio of I, trapped in a moment in time where I chose to justify Love as an injustice, so I can feel just in hate. Feet moving forward, neck looking back- contradicting my faith with a sinful act; forever torn at the torso. It rained until I drowned in a river of selfishness. My last deep breath was strong enough to say “I’m Sorry”!!!! ~AmazinglyBrash~

5 thoughts on “It Rained For Three Days

    1. Yes, Yes, We are taught that we should be forgiven without putting forth effort. We must work toward redemption! I understand that forgiveness is more about heart and soul than reconciliation, but people take it for granted and forget to say sorry and show what being sorry takes….humility and fight!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

