I smile to breathe knowing death can steal my will to live. I open my eyes realizing for years of my life I was sleep. I put my hands on humans until they were family, blood surfacing from their skin, believing we were related. Now, my heart pumps true Love only keeping those close that don’t use my rage to measure my commitment. I walk the streets, a basketball limping man, fatigued from all the missed shots taken at me. I am ready to crossover. My salvation wasn’t religion, it was surrendering to God. Having faith that my might won’t come from the fight but the peace of knowing I found the perfect pieces….

~AzizBrown~

Leave a Reply

